The Miagao Alliance of Transport Owners Operators and Drivers Association, Inc. took their oath of office as new officers of the transport group in Miagao before Mayor Julieta N. Flores on June 8, 2009.

In her message to the newly inducted officers, Mayor Flores thanked them for choosing her as their inducting officer which is an indication of their trust and cooperation to her administration.

“Together let us build a better community for every Miagaowanons. The progress of the Municipality does not solely depend on the hands of the officials running the government but most especially on the cooperation that the government is getting from its people. I cannot achieve progress alone, I need each and every one of you,” said Mayor Flores.

Mayor Flores also reminded them of their responsibilities as operators, owners and drivers of public conveyances. As operators and owners, they must see to it that their drivers are observant and compliant of the traffic rules and regulations. As drivers, she said, they must observe road safety and do what ever they can to “protect the lives of the people”.

She also assured them that they can count on the administration whenever assistance is needed. Whenever problems arise, they are very much welcome in her office for she is willing to talk things for the interest of all.

The newly inducted officers are:

President Gregorio M. Gaton Jr.
Vice President William Jamile
Secretary Leopoldo N. Montalban, Jr.
Treasurer Vicente Faina
Asst. Treasurer Nerissa Fagutao
Auditor Jose Naret
Bus. Manager Joemar Magbanua
PRO Alejandro Espirito

Board of Directors

1. Engr. Bobby Montalban
2. Noli Tunay
3. Vcitor Tejado
4. Raymundo Octaviano
5. Cesar Tumugdan Jr.
6. Ruben Robite
7. Hernanie Cabillon

Adviser: Hon. Eliezer P. Magallanes