Welcome To Miagao

Miagao belongs to the First District of Iloilo Province.

News and Announcement

Quarry operators told: No Permit, No Quarry

MIAGAO, Iloilo – The Department of Environment and Natural Resources Mines and Geosciences Bureau (DENR MGB) strictly told quarry operators and punong barangays with quarry areas to adhere to the “No Permit, No Quarry” policy of the Agency. In his statement before the...

read more

On Smoke Free Miagao,TF trained

On Smoke Free Miagao TF trained MIAGAO, Iloilo – Some 79 designated Smoke Free Task Force (SFTF) members were commission and trained as enforcers of the Comprehensive Smoke Free Ordinance of the Municipality. This after they were capacitated and trained in a two-day...

read more

Miagao vies for SWMB awards

MIAGAO, Iloilo – The Municipality of Miagao hopes to be recognized on its effort on ecological solid waste management that it warmly embraces the challenge of the evaluation and verification process of the 2019 Search for Outstanding LGU’s on Ecological and...

read more