The 2013 Elective Officials of the Local Government of Miagao took their oath office in the Inauguration Ceremonies on June 30, 2010.

1st District Provincial Board Gerardo N. Flores and Mayor Julieta N. Flores led the other elected municipal officials in taking oath before Regional Trial Court Executive Judge Antonio Natino at the Parish of St. Thomas of Villanova Church right after the 9:00 AM mass.

The Ceremonies consist of four parts, namely (in order): Thanksgiving Mass and Oath Taking Ceremony at the St. Thomas of Villanova Parish Church, Inauguration Banquet at the Justice Ramon B. Britanico Hall, and Inaugural Session at the Legislative Session Hall, Miagao Municipal Building.

The town’s new officials will hold office from July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2013.

Inducted were Vice Mayor Jose Rey N. Noble and Sangguniang Bayan Members Raul F. Facon, Jessica Torrecampo, Ma. Teresa M. Jambre, Ramon M. Nismal, Jr., Eliezer P. Magallanes, Patricio N. Fio, Santos N. Niñonuevo and Suzita M. Go.  Six of the eight elected municipal councilors were candidates of President Benigno Simeon Aguino’s Liberal Party in the recent electoral exercises.

The Inauguration signals the start of the continued journey of the present administration in the aim to provide good governance, anchored on honesty, transparency, and accountability for the people.  It may be noted that the family of Mayor Flores has been into public service for close to six decades already. For Board Member Flores, the fresh mandates given to them – particularly to the Noble-Flores families – are manifestations of the people’s trust and confidence to their capability to provide genuine, honest and sincere public service to the Miagaowanon community.  

“The continued leadership of the Noble Family is a strong display of political maturity of the people of Miagao and that they appreciate and hold close to a leadership that is God-fearing, honest and transparent,” Board Member Flores concluded.