The Local School Board members approved on March 3, 2023, the funding and financial assistance to the Miagaowanon athletes and participants to the First Congressional District Sports Association Meet 2023.
Good luck to the Miagao delegation. Break a leg!

Mayor Richard Garin warmly welcomes Mr. Sherwin Gemarino as the new Principal 1/ Officer In-Charge of Miagao National High School. Mr. Gemarino was joined by MNHS assistant principal Ms. Marierose Siva during his courtesy visit to Mayor Garin.
Congratulations on your new assignment and welcome to Miagao!


Mayor Richard Garin has been giving consistent instructions to all concerned offices to make the town tidy and clean.
In this part of the town, the market personnel are busy doing their share.
Good job guys!


Mayor Richard Garin was all praises to the management and staff of Iloilo Science and Technology University (ISAT-U)– Miagao Campus for giving “quality education” to its students.
In his message during the 78th Founding Anniversary Celebration on February 1, 2023, Mayor Garin said that “ there are more parents wanting to enroll their children to government colleges and universities because it is where you can find better teachers and professors.”
“ISAT U is giving you the basic ingredients sa pagpangabuhi sa pira ka adlaw. The vision and the mission of the school is to give you quality education kag mangin bugal ikaw kang komunidad because of ISAT-U. Salamat guid ISAT – U, “ Mayor Garin said.


Following the order of Mayor Richard Garin to make Miagao neat and clean, the General Services Office has already started the repainting of the gutters.
The effort also forms part of the preparation for the upcoming Salakayan Festival.
Thank you GSO staff!

MAYOR RSG shares success with Miagao West Patubas awardees

BARANGAY PALACA, Miagao – Mayor Richard Garin expressed his support and congratulations to the awardees of the Schools District of Miagao West Patubas 2022.
“Indi man kamo tanan awardee importante naga improve ang tagsa tagsa. Gina recognize ko guid ang efforts ninyo especially in solving problems and guiding the younger generations that they will be successful in their chosen careers,” said Mayor Garin.
The awardees are:
𝐎𝐮𝐭𝐬𝐭𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐒𝐜𝐡𝐨𝐨𝐥 𝐇𝐞𝐚𝐝
Luzviminda G. Sandig, Phd – Bacolod National High School
Reymar G. De La Cruz, EdD – San Rafael National High School
Ma. Fe F. Silfavan – Palaca Damilisan National High School
𝐎𝐮𝐭𝐬𝐭𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐓𝐞𝐚𝐜𝐡𝐞𝐫 (𝐄𝐥𝐞𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐲)
Mericel N. Nierves – Migao West Central Elementary School
𝐎𝐮𝐭𝐬𝐭𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐓𝐞𝐚𝐜𝐡𝐞𝐫 (𝐒𝐞𝐜𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐚𝐫𝐲)
Vicris G. Olivia – Bacolod National High School
Mercyl S. Puyong – San Rafael National High School
𝐎𝐮𝐭𝐬𝐭𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐌𝐚𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐫 𝐓𝐞𝐚𝐜𝐡𝐞𝐫 (𝐒𝐞𝐜𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐚𝐫𝐲)
Michelle N. Panaguiton – Palaca Damilisan National High School